Home About Us Leadership Team

HSGD Leadership

The Humane Society of Greater Dayton’s leadership team is a collection of incredibly pet-passionate professionals. It's through our work with other pet lovers in the community that we strive to achieve our mission of building loving relationships between people and pets. You may reach any one of us using the information below or at 937/268-PETS (7387). 

Thank you to our Board of Trustees for providing guidance, expertise and support to the mission of the Humane Society of Greater Dayton. 


Brian01-by-Michele-Rigley

Brian Weltge

President & CEO

bweltge@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-5928

 


 

 MG 9557

Mackenzie Phillips

Shelter Manager

mphillips@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-5926

 


 

  

 MG 9541

Sheila Marquis

Chief Humane Officer

smarquis@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-8091 


JJ-02-by-Michele-Rigley

Jessica Garringer

Marketing and Development Project Manager

jgarringer@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-5929

 


Courtney-rev

Courtney Steckel

Major Gifts Officer

csteckel@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-5923

 


 

 MG 9616

Caitlin Lewis

Community Outreach Manager

clewis@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-5924  

 


 

Jessie02-by-Michele-Rigley

Jessie Huart

Adoptions and Rescue Coordinator

jhuart@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-5932

 


 

 MG 9607

Janie Davis

Foster Coordinator

jdavis@hsdayton.org

(937) 262-5937

 

 

Newsletter Signup


Thank you for visiting the Humane Society of Greater Dayton's website! We save the lives of thousands of homeless, abused and abandoned animals each year at the Humane Society! We are a non-profit, non-tax supported animal welfare agency; and we are not a part of any national organization.

We hope that you will fill out the information below so that you can receive our newsletters, special updates, and event information. Thanks again for visiting the Humane Society of Greater Dayton. We hope you enjoy our website!

Newsletter Signup
* Full Name
* E-Mail
* Please rest assured that we will not give your
e-mail out to any other group.
puppies.jpg